Dental implants

Dental implants in Costa Rica: prices from 16 clinics

16 clinics in Costa Rica publish 30 dental implant prices on their own websites, checked 23/10/2026 to 24/10/2026. No median is shown for dental implants in Costa Rica: fewer than 5 separate businesses publish a comparable implant only.

Summary figures

3 of 16 clinics publish fixed prices for all three parts of a tooth (implant, abutment and crown); 9 publish "from" prices only, which are shown in the table but not counted; 4 publish fixed prices for only some of the parts, which are not counted. A complete tooth (implant, abutment and crown) median needs prices from at least 5 separate businesses; 3 clinics do, so none is shown; the table below has every price.

Prices from 16 clinics

Sort by

Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Dental implant prices in Costa Rica
ClinicPricePackageWhat is includedSource
Americas Dental CareSan JoséComplete tooth£778 · $1,040$1,040€929A$1,481C$1,456Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
Source: seniordentalimplant.com
Show all 4 prices
  • Two stage dental implant (includes abutment)Implant + abutment · two-stage implant, brand not stated
    $650≈ £486≈ €581≈ A$926≈ C$910Checked 24/10/2026
    • Implant: included
    • Abutment: included
    • Crown: not included
    • Consultation and X-ray: not included
    • Temporary tooth: not included
    • Hotel: not included
    • Transfers: not included
    Source: seniordentalimplant.com
  • Crown on implant (porcelain fused to metal): $390≈ £292≈ €348≈ A$555≈ C$546Checked 24/10/2026 · Source: seniordentalimplant.com
  • Crown on implant (lithium disilicate (E.max)): $395≈ £295≈ €353≈ A$562≈ C$553Checked 24/10/2026 · Source: seniordentalimplant.com
  • Crown on implant (monolithic zirconia): $435≈ £325≈ €389≈ A$619≈ C$609Checked 24/10/2026 · Source: seniordentalimplant.com
Flikier Dental InstituteSan JoséComplete tooth£1,197 · $1,600$1,600€1,429A$2,278C$2,239Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
Source: dentalinstitutecr.com/dental-prices
Show the published price
  • Dental implant (Zimmer, CT scan, uncovering, abutment, implant-supported crown)Implant + abutment + crown · Zimmer
    $1,600≈ £1,197≈ €1,429≈ A$2,278≈ C$2,239Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included
    • Abutment: included
    • Crown: included
    • Consultation and X-ray: included

    Not stated: temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: dentalinstitutecr.com/dental-prices
Mario Garita DentalEscazúComplete tooth£1,234 · $1,650$1,650€1,474A$2,350C$2,309Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
Source: dentalimplantscr.com
Show all 3 prices
  • Titanium implantImplant · titanium
    $900≈ £673≈ €804≈ A$1,282≈ C$1,260Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included

    Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: dentalimplantscr.com
  • Zirconia implantImplant · zirconia implant
    $1,000≈ £748≈ €893≈ A$1,424≈ C$1,400Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included

    Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: dentalimplantscr.com
  • Crown over implant (includes abutment)Abutment + crown on implant · material not stated
    $750≈ £561≈ €670≈ A$1,068≈ C$1,050Checked 23/10/2026
    • Abutment: included
    • Crown: included
    • Implant: not included
    • Consultation and X-ray: not included
    • Temporary tooth: not included
    • Hotel: not included
    • Transfers: not included
    Source: dentalimplantscr.com
Costa Rican BioDentalSanta Ana, DominicalImplant$1,200≈ £898≈ €1,072≈ A$1,709≈ C$1,679Checked 24/10/2026Straumann Ceramica / Z-Systems / ZERAMEX implantImplant · Ceramic (zirconia) implant
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: not included
  • Crown: not included
  • Consultation and X-ray: not included
  • Temporary tooth: not included
  • Hotel: not included
  • Transfers: not included
Source: costaricanbiodental.com/es/programa/tarifas
Show all 3 prices
  • Abutment (Ceramic abutment): $200≈ £150≈ €179≈ A$285≈ C$280Checked 24/10/2026 · Source: costaricanbiodental.com/es/programa/tarifas
  • Crown on implant (Ceramic): $450≈ £337≈ €402≈ A$641≈ C$630Checked 24/10/2026 · Source: costaricanbiodental.com/es/programa/tarifas
Costa Rica Dental Clinic LabHerediaImplant + crown$1,350≈ £1,010≈ €1,206≈ A$1,922≈ C$1,889Checked 23/10/2026Dental Implant + Zirconium Crown (per unit)Implant + crown
  • Implant: included
  • Crown: included

Not stated: abutment, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: dentalcliniclabcostarica.com/costa-rica-dental-prices
Show all 2 prices
  • Crown on implant (zirconia): $600≈ £449≈ €536≈ A$854≈ C$840Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: dentalcliniclabcostarica.com/costa-rica-dental-prices
Costa Rica Dental TeamSan JoséImplantfrom $800≈ £598≈ €715≈ A$1,139≈ C$1,120Checked 23/10/2026Dental implant (titanium)Implant · Straumann; Zimmer
  • Implant: included
  • Consultation and X-ray: included
  • Transfers: included

Not stated: abutment, crown, temporary tooth, hotel

Source: costaricadentalteam.com/what-is-the-cost-of-a-dental-implant
Show all 2 prices
  • Crown on implant (zirconia or e.max): $440≈ £329≈ €393≈ A$627≈ C$616Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: costaricadentalteam.com/what-is-the-cost-of-a-dental-implant
ConfiDental Costa RicaSan JoséImplantfrom $850≈ £636≈ €759≈ A$1,210≈ C$1,190Checked 23/10/2026Single dental implantImplant
  • Implant: included

Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: confidentalcr.com
Colina DentalEscazúImplantfrom $890≈ £666≈ €795≈ A$1,267≈ C$1,246Checked 23/10/2026Dental implantsImplant
  • Implant: included

Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: colinadental.com/costa-rica-dental-procedures-prices
Meza Dental CareSan JoséImplantfrom $900≈ £673≈ €804≈ A$1,282≈ C$1,260Checked 23/10/2026Single implantImplant
  • Implant: included

Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: mezadentalcare.com/cost-of-dental-implants
New Smile Dental GroupSan JoséImplant + abutmentfrom $990≈ £741≈ €884≈ A$1,410≈ C$1,386Checked 24/10/2026Dental implant (abutment included)Implant + abutment · titanium implant, brand not stated
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: not included
  • Consultation and X-ray: not included
  • Temporary tooth: not included
  • Hotel: not included
  • Transfers: not included
Source: newsmilecostarica.com/dental-implants
Show all 3 prices
  • Abutment (not stated): from $275≈ £206≈ €246≈ A$392≈ C$385Checked 24/10/2026 · Source: newsmilecostarica.com/dental-implants
  • Crown on implant (zirconium): from $450≈ £337≈ €402≈ A$641≈ C$630Checked 24/10/2026 · Source: newsmilecostarica.com
Sonrisa Para TodosSan JoséImplantfrom CRC 460,000≈ £755 · $1,009≈ $1,009≈ €901≈ A$1,436≈ C$1,412Checked 23/10/2026Implante dentalImplant · titanium
  • Implant: included

Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: sonrisaparatodos.com/implantes-dentales-en-costa-rica
DC DentalHerediaImplant + crownfrom $1,500≈ £1,122≈ €1,340≈ A$2,136≈ C$2,099Checked 23/10/2026Implante dental (2 fases) con diente provisionalImplant + crown
  • Implant: included
  • Crown: included
  • Temporary tooth: included

Not stated: abutment, consultation and X-ray, hotel, transfers

Source: dcdentalcr.com/implantes-dentales-costa-rica-2
Costa Rica Dental DesignSan JoséImplant + crownfrom $1,600≈ £1,197≈ €1,429≈ A$2,278≈ C$2,239Checked 23/10/2026Single dental implant with crownImplant + crown · titanium
  • Implant: included
  • Crown: included

Not stated: abutment, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: costaricadental.com/dental-implants
Show all 4 prices
  • Zirconia (ceramic) implant with crownImplant + crown · zirconia implant
    from $2,200≈ £1,646≈ €1,966≈ A$3,133≈ C$3,079Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included
    • Crown: included

    Not stated: abutment, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: costaricadental.com/dental-implants
  • Crown on implant (material not stated): $500≈ £374≈ €447≈ A$712≈ C$700Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: costaricadental.com/dental-implants
  • Crown on implant (zirconia): $550≈ £411≈ €491≈ A$783≈ C$770Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: costaricadental.com/dental-implants
Aesthetic Dental CareEscazúImplant$1,750≈ £1,309≈ €1,563≈ A$2,492≈ C$2,449Checked 24/10/2026price details not statedcontents not stated: not counted in the medianFull implantImplant · titanium implant (per services page); crown material not stated
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: not included
  • Crown: not included
  • Consultation and X-ray: not included
  • Temporary tooth: not included
  • Hotel: not included
  • Transfers: not included
Source: aestheticdentalcr.com/pricing
Sonria Dental ClinicImplant + abutment + crownfrom $1,750≈ £1,309≈ €1,563≈ A$2,492≈ C$2,449Checked 23/10/2026Zimmer implant + custom abutment + porcelain-fused-to-zirconia crownImplant + abutment + crown · Zimmer
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: sonriacr.com/costa-rica-dental-implant-cost-fact-vs-fiction
DDS DentalEscazúCrown on implantfrom $905≈ £677≈ €809≈ A$1,289≈ C$1,267Checked 24/10/2026Crown on implant (Material not stated)Source: ddsdentalcr.com

Price comparison only, not medical advice.

Clinics that quote individually

These 10 clinics in Costa Rica offer this treatment but do not publish a current price.

  • Coco Dental Care

    Playas del Coco

    Dental implants

  • DensCare Specialized Endodontics

    Escazú

    Dental implants

  • Dental Costa Rica

    San José

    Dental implants

  • Drs. Chacón Ruiz

    San Isidro de Heredia, San José

    Dental implants

  • Essential Dental Care

    Alajuela

    Dental implants

  • Goodness Dental

    Escazú

    Dental implants

  • NOVA Dental Advanced Dental Center

    Escazú

    Dental implants

  • OG Center (Dental Implant Center CR)

    San José

    Dental implants

  • Prisma Dental

    San José

    Dental implants

  • Urzola Dentistry

    Santa Ana

    Dental implants

What is and is not included

  • 4 of 15 clinics include the abutment in the implant price; 9 do not say.
  • 5 of 15 clinics include the crown in the implant price; 6 do not say.
  • 2 of 16 clinics include the consultation and X-ray in at least one listed price; 6 do not say.
  • 1 of 16 clinics includes the temporary tooth in at least one listed price; 6 do not say.
  • 0 of 16 clinics include hotel nights in at least one listed price; 7 do not say.
  • 1 of 16 clinics includes transfers in at least one listed price; 7 do not say.

How the prices spread

Each dot is one clinic's cheapest complete tooth. From £778 · $1,040$1,040€929A$1,481C$1,456 to £1,234 · $1,650$1,650€1,474A$2,350C$2,309; the dashed line is the middle price.

Prices by city

Compared with prices at home

  • In the United States, the median complete tooth (implant, abutment and crown) from 5 clinics is £4,222 · $5,644$5,644€5,042A$8,037C$7,899. Not enough clinics in Costa Rica publish a comparable price for a median. United States vs Costa Rica

Questions to ask for a written quote

  1. Does the price include the abutment and the crown, or the implant only?
  2. Which implant brand is used, and which material is the crown?
  3. Are the consultation, X-rays and 3D scan included?
  4. Are bone grafting or a sinus lift priced separately if they are needed?
  5. How many visits are needed, and how many days each time?
  6. What does the guarantee cover, and where is follow-up care done?

How these prices were collected

Prices are taken from each clinic's own website and rechecked every 2 weeks. "From" prices are shown but left out of the figures. Converted at the European Central Bank rate of 23/10/2026.

Free to use. No clinic pays to be listed. How we check prices