Hair transplant
Hair transplant cost in Australia: prices from 13 clinics
13 clinics in Australia publish 33 hair transplant prices on their own websites, checked 23/10/2026 to 24/10/2026. Across 6 clinics, the median hair transplant cost in Australia is £4,031 · A$7,675$5,389€4,815A$7,675C$7,543 (cheapest package).
Summary figures
Cheapest package
- Lowest
- £2,621 · A$4,990$3,504€3,131A$4,990C$4,904
- Median
- £4,031 · A$7,675$5,389€4,815A$7,675C$7,543
- Highest
- £6,724 · A$12,800$8,989€8,031A$12,800C$12,580
Median of the published prices of 6 clinics, checked 23/10/2026 to 24/10/2026.
6 of 13 clinics publish a fixed package price; 7 publish "from" prices only, which are shown in the table but not counted.
Prices from 13 clinics
Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
| Clinic | Price | Package | What is included | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Crown ClinicSydney, Melbourne, Campbelltown | PackageA$4,990≈ £2,621≈ $3,504≈ €3,131≈ C$4,904Checked 23/10/2026 | 1,500 grafts (approx. 3,000 hairs)1,500 grafts · FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, first wash | Source: crownclinic.com.au/pricing |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| Dr Daood Cosmetic SurgerySydney | PackageA$5,500≈ £2,889≈ $3,862≈ €3,451≈ C$5,405Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE 2,000 grafts2,000 grafts · FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, first wash | Source: drdaood.com.au/hair-transplant-fue-sydney |
Show all 4 prices
| ||||
| Hair DoctorsSydney, Melbourne | PackageA$5,999≈ £3,151≈ $4,213≈ €3,764≈ C$5,896Checked 23/10/2026 | Up to 1,500 grafts (nurse)Up to 1,500 grafts · Sapphire FUE (nurse-performed, doctor-supervised) |
Not stated: medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, first wash | Source: hairdoctors.com.au/services/hair-transplant |
Show all 6 prices
| ||||
| The Knudsen ClinicSydney, Brisbane, Melbourne, Canberra | PackageA$9,350≈ £4,912≈ $6,566≈ €5,866≈ C$9,189Checked 24/10/2026 | FUE (manual), 1,000 grafts1,000 grafts · FUE (manual) |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: knudsen.com.au/about/costs |
Show all 4 prices
| ||||
| Evolved Hair RestorationPerth | PackageA$12,000≈ £6,304≈ $8,427≈ €7,529≈ C$11,794Checked 24/10/2026 | Full Day Procedure (up to 2,000 grafts / 8 hrs)Up to 2,000 grafts · DFI (modified FUE) |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: evolvedhair.com.au/pricing-page |
Show all 3 prices
| ||||
| Anagen Hair Transplant ClinicsMelbourne | PackageA$12,800≈ £6,724≈ $8,989≈ €8,031≈ C$12,580Checked 23/10/2026 | 2,000+ grafts2,000 grafts · FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: anagenclinic.com.au/hair-transplant-cost-melbourne |
Show all 3 prices
| ||||
| Elite Hair ClinicSydney | Per graftfrom A$3.40 per graft≈ £1.79≈ $2.39≈ €2.13≈ C$3.34Checked 23/10/2026 | Hair transplant pricing from $3.40 per graftPriced per graft · FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: elitehairclinic.com.au/services-and-pricing |
| Bijan ClinicSydney | Packagefrom A$7,000≈ £3,677≈ $4,916≈ €4,392≈ C$6,880Checked 24/10/2026 | Doctor-performed FUEGraft count not stated · FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: bijanclinic.com.au |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| FUE Clinics AustraliaPerth | Packagefrom A$7,995≈ £4,200≈ $5,614≈ €5,016≈ C$7,858Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE hair transplant from $7,995Graft count not stated · FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: fueclinics.com.au/our-service/fue-hair-transplant |
| Darling Downs Hair TransplantToowoomba, Brisbane | Packagefrom A$8,500≈ £4,465≈ $5,969≈ €5,333≈ C$8,354Checked 24/10/2026 | FUE up to 2000 grafts2,000 grafts · FUE |
| Source: ddhtc.com.au/hair-transplant-cost |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| Atlantis MedicalMelbourne | Packagefrom A$9,100≈ £4,780≈ $6,390≈ €5,709≈ C$8,944Checked 24/10/2026 | 1000 Grafts (FUE or FUT)1,000 grafts · FUE or FUT |
| Source: atlantismedical.com.au/pricing |
Show all 3 prices
| ||||
| Hair & Skin ScienceMelbourne | Packagefrom A$9,500≈ £4,990≈ $6,671≈ €5,960≈ C$9,337Checked 23/10/2026 | Hair transplant Melbourne from $9,500Graft count not stated · FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, first wash | Source: hairandskinscience.com.au/treatments/hair-transplants |
| Gro ClinicsSydney, Melbourne, Perth, Brisbane, Gold Coast | Packagefrom A$12,000≈ £6,304≈ $8,427≈ €7,529≈ C$11,794Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE hair transplant (own range)Graft count not stated · FUE |
Not stated: medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, first wash | Source: groclinics.com.au/pages/hair-transplant-costs |
Price comparison only, not medical advice.
What is and is not included
- 2 of 13 clinics include anaesthesia in at least one listed price; 9 do not say.
- 0 of 13 clinics include medication in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
- 1 of 13 clinics includes PRP in at least one listed price; 10 do not say.
- 0 of 13 clinics include hotel nights in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
- 0 of 13 clinics include transfers in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
- 8 of 13 clinics include aftercare visits in at least one listed price; 5 do not say.
- 0 of 13 clinics include first wash in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
How the prices spread
Compared with abroad
The median price for 3,000 grafts in each country with a hair transplant price page, from clinics' own published prices. Each country opens its comparison with Australia.
Turkey£2,093 · A$3,985$2,798€2,500A$3,985C$3,9166 clinics
Thailand£6,026 · A$11,472$8,056€7,197A$11,472C$11,2756 clinics
At home
Australia£7,880 · A$15,000$10,534€9,411A$15,000C$14,7425 clinics
Questions to ask for a written quote
- How many grafts does the price cover, and what does each extra graft cost?
- Who carries out the graft extraction and the implantation: the named surgeon or the team?
- Which technique is used: FUE, DHI or Sapphire FUE?
- Which of these are included: hotel nights, airport transfers, medication, PRP and the first wash?
- What aftercare is included after you return home?
- How much is the deposit, and in which cases is it refunded?
How these prices were collected
Prices are taken from each clinic's own website and rechecked every 2 weeks. "From" prices are shown but left out of the figures. Converted at the European Central Bank rate of 23/10/2026.
Free to use. No clinic pays to be listed. How we check prices