Dental implants

Dental implant cost in Australia: prices from 9 clinics

9 clinics in Australia publish 13 dental implant prices on their own websites, checked 23/10/2026 to 24/10/2026. No median is shown for dental implant cost in Australia: fewer than 5 separate businesses publish a comparable implant only.

Summary figures

0 of 9 clinics publish fixed prices for all three parts of a tooth (implant, abutment and crown); 7 publish "from" prices only, which are shown in the table but not counted; 2 publish fixed prices for only some of the parts, which are not counted. A complete tooth (implant, abutment and crown) median needs prices from at least 5 separate businesses; none publishes one, so none is shown; the table below has every price.

Prices from 9 clinics

Sort by

Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Dental implant prices in Australia
ClinicPricePackageWhat is includedSource
Dental 99 Implant InstituteBrisbane, SydneyImplantA$3,497≈ £1,837≈ $2,456≈ €2,194≈ C$3,437Checked 23/10/2026Dental implant (per tooth)Implant
  • Implant: included
  • Consultation and X-ray: included

Not stated: abutment, crown, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: dental99implantinstitute.com.au/affordable-dental-implants
Value Dental CentresBrisbane, Gold Coast, Melbourne, SydneyImplant + abutment + crownA$3,250≈ £1,707≈ $2,282≈ €2,039≈ C$3,194Checked 24/10/2026members' price: not counted in the medianSingle implant with abutment & crownImplant + abutment + crown · zirconia crown (layered crown $249 extra)
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
  • Transfers: not included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel

Source: valuedentalcentres.com.au/dental-implants
Show all 3 prices
  • Abutment: A$551≈ £289≈ $387≈ €346≈ C$542Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: valuedentalcentres.com.au/dental-implants
  • Crown on implant: A$1,749≈ £919≈ $1,228≈ €1,097≈ C$1,719Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: valuedentalcentres.com.au/dental-implants
My Implant DentistPerth, Brisbane, Melbourne, SydneyImplant + abutment + crownfrom A$3,999≈ £2,101≈ $2,808≈ €2,509≈ C$3,930Checked 23/10/2026Single-tooth implant (implant, abutment and crown)Implant + abutment + crown · Straumann / Neodent; zirconia crown
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: myimplantdentist.com.au/dental-implants-perth
Serene Family DentalSydneyImplant + crownfrom A$4,000≈ £2,101≈ $2,809≈ €2,510≈ C$3,931Checked 23/10/2026Dental implant (crown included)Implant + crown
  • Implant: included
  • Crown: included

Not stated: abutment, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: serenefamilydental.com.au/fees
Show all 2 prices
  • Crown on implant: from A$2,000≈ £1,051≈ $1,404≈ €1,255≈ C$1,966Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: serenefamilydental.com.au/fees
Dental OneMelbourneImplant + crownfrom A$4,350≈ £2,285≈ $3,055≈ €2,729≈ C$4,275Checked 23/10/2026Dental implant (per implant and restoration)Implant + crown
  • Implant: included
  • Crown: included

Not stated: abutment, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: dental1.com.au/prices
Ivy DentalBrisbaneImplant + abutment + crownfrom A$4,500≈ £2,364≈ $3,160≈ €2,823≈ C$4,423Checked 23/10/2026Single implant with porcelain crownImplant + abutment + crown · porcelain crown
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: ivydental.com.au/implant-cost
Show all 2 prices
  • Crown on implant: from A$1,800≈ £946≈ $1,264≈ €1,129≈ C$1,769Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: ivydental.com.au/implant-cost
Kelmscott DentalPerthImplant + abutment + crownfrom A$4,621≈ £2,427≈ $3,245≈ €2,899≈ C$4,542Checked 23/10/2026Single dental implant (implant, titanium abutment, zirconia crown)Implant + abutment + crown · MIS SEVEN implant; monolithic zirconia crown
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: kelmscottdental.com.au/dental-implants/dental-implants-pricing
Ellen Stirling DentalPerthImplantfrom A$4,800≈ £2,521≈ $3,371≈ €3,011≈ C$4,717Checked 23/10/2026Single tooth implantImplant
  • Implant: included

Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: ellenstirlingdental.com.au/pricing
Smile SolutionsMelbourneImplant + abutment + crownfrom A$5,500≈ £2,889≈ $3,862≈ €3,451≈ C$5,405Checked 23/10/2026Single dental implant (implant + abutment + crown)Implant + abutment + crown
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: directory.smilesolutions.com.au/smile-solutions-comprehensive-pricing-guide-2026

Price comparison only, not medical advice.

What is and is not included

  • 5 of 9 clinics include the abutment in the implant price; 4 do not say.
  • 7 of 9 clinics include the crown in the implant price; 2 do not say.
  • 1 of 9 clinics includes the consultation and X-ray in at least one listed price; 8 do not say.
  • 0 of 9 clinics include the temporary tooth in at least one listed price; 9 do not say.
  • 0 of 9 clinics include hotel nights in at least one listed price; 9 do not say.
  • 0 of 9 clinics include transfers in at least one listed price; 8 do not say.

Compared with abroad

The median complete tooth in each country with a dental implants price page, from clinics' own published prices. Each country opens its own price page.

Median complete tooth, lowest first, drawn to scale
  1. Turkey£560 · A$1,066$749€669A$1,066C$1,0488 clinics
  2. Vietnam£578 · A$1,101$773€691A$1,101C$1,0829 clinics
  3. Hungary£904 · A$1,721$1,208€1,080A$1,721C$1,6918 clinics
  4. Thailand£1,197 · A$2,279$1,600€1,430A$2,279C$2,2405 businesses
  5. Mexico£1,413 · A$2,691$1,889€1,688A$2,691C$2,64414 clinics

Fewer than 5 comparable prices for a median:

Questions to ask for a written quote

  1. Does the price include the abutment and the crown, or the implant only?
  2. Which implant brand is used, and which material is the crown?
  3. Are the consultation, X-rays and 3D scan included?
  4. Are bone grafting or a sinus lift priced separately if they are needed?
  5. How many visits are needed, and how many days each time?
  6. What does the guarantee cover, and where is follow-up care done?

How these prices were collected

Prices are taken from each clinic's own website and rechecked every 2 weeks. "From" prices are shown but left out of the figures. Converted at the European Central Bank rate of 23/10/2026.

Free to use. No clinic pays to be listed. How we check prices