Dental implants
Dental implant cost in the UK: prices from 28 clinics
28 clinics in the United Kingdom publish 52 dental implant prices on their own websites, checked 23/10/2026 to 24/10/2026. Across 5 clinics, the median dental implant cost in the UK is £1,000$1,337€1,194A$1,904C$1,871 (implant only).
Summary figures
5 of 28 clinics (4 businesses, because 2 share an owner) publish fixed prices for all three parts of a tooth (implant, abutment and crown); 18 publish "from" prices only, which are shown in the table but not counted; 5 publish fixed prices for only some of the parts, which are not counted. A complete tooth (implant, abutment and crown) median needs prices from at least 5 separate businesses; 4 businesses do, so none is shown.
Implant only (no abutment or crown)
- Lowest
- £750$1,003€896A$1,428C$1,403
- Median
- £1,000$1,337€1,194A$1,904C$1,871
- Highest
- £3,050$4,077€3,643A$5,806C$5,706
Median of the published prices of 5 clinics, checked 23/10/2026 to 24/10/2026.
Prices from 28 clinics
Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
| Clinic | Price | Package | What is included | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dent1stLondon | Complete tooth£995$1,330€1,188A$1,894C$1,862 | Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices |
| Source: dent1st.co.uk/prices-discounts/dental-implant-prices |
Show all 8 prices
| ||||
| Leeds Dental CentreLeeds | Complete tooth£1,595$2,132€1,905A$3,036C$2,984 | Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices |
| Source: ldc350.co.uk/treatments/price-list |
Show the published price
| ||||
| Oak Hill DentalLondon | Complete tooth£2,500$3,342€2,986A$4,759C$4,677 | Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices |
| Source: oakhilldental.co.uk/fees |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| Bank Dental PracticePrestwich | Complete tooth£2,995$4,004€3,577A$5,701C$5,603 | Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices |
| Source: bankdentalpractice.co.uk/private-fees |
Show the published price
| ||||
| High Street SmilesWarrington | Complete tooth£2,995$4,004€3,577A$5,701C$5,603 | Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices |
| Source: highstreetsmiles.co.uk/dental-implant-cost-uk |
Show the published price
| ||||
| Forest & RayLondon | Implant£950≈ $1,270≈ €1,135≈ A$1,808≈ C$1,777Checked 23/10/2026 | Alpha Bio dental implantImplant · Alpha Bio |
Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: forest-ray.com/london-fees-full |
Show all 3 prices
| ||||
| Oak Dental CareOrmskirk, Maghull, Litherland, Southport | Implant£1,000≈ $1,337≈ €1,194≈ A$1,904≈ C$1,871Checked 24/10/2026 | ImplantImplant · Not stated |
| Source: oakdentalcare.co.uk/price-list-dental-surgery |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| Dental Centre Hungary (London)London | Implant£1,200≈ $1,604≈ €1,433≈ A$2,284≈ C$2,245Checked 24/10/2026 | Camlog (London)Implant · Camlog |
| Source: dentalcentrehungary.com/prices |
Show all 3 prices
| ||||
| Southbank DentalBroadstairs | Implant£3,050≈ $4,077≈ €3,643≈ A$5,806≈ C$5,706Checked 23/10/2026 | Single Implant PlacementImplant · not stated |
Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: southbankdental.co.uk/fees-finance |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| VitalEurope (London)London | Implantfrom £399≈ $533≈ €477≈ A$760≈ C$747Checked 24/10/2026 | Dental implant (London)Implant · Alpha Bio / Nobel / Straumann |
| Source: vitaleurope.co.uk/prices |
| DentEuropaHounslow | Implantfrom £850≈ $1,136≈ €1,015≈ A$1,618≈ C$1,590Checked 23/10/2026 | Premium Implant - SLH (Germany), 15 years warrantyImplant · SLH |
Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: denteuropa.co.uk/our-services/prices |
Show all 6 prices
| ||||
| Finest SmileBournemouth | Implantfrom £1,490≈ $1,992≈ €1,780≈ A$2,836≈ C$2,788Checked 23/10/2026 | Dental implantImplant · Straumann / Nobel Biocare / Adin (systems used; not tied to price) |
Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: finestsmile.co.uk/treatments/dental-implants |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| Dental Art Implant ClinicLondon | Implant + crownfrom £2,095≈ $2,801≈ €2,502≈ A$3,988≈ C$3,920Checked 23/10/2026 | Alpha Bio - 1 full implant with a porcelain crownImplant + crown · Alpha Bio |
Not stated: abutment, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: dentalartimplantclinic.co.uk/full-price-list |
Show all 3 prices
| ||||
| The Gentle Dental CentreEast Molesey | Implant + abutment + crownfrom £2,100≈ $2,807≈ €2,508≈ A$3,998≈ C$3,929Checked 23/10/2026 | Single implantsImplant + abutment + crown |
Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: thegentledental.co.uk/dental-implants/costs |
| Dental Implant Hub | Implant + abutment + crown£2,200≈ $2,941≈ €2,628≈ A$4,188≈ C$4,116Checked 24/10/2026price details not stated | Premium brand implant (Ankylos / Atlantis) - implant, abutment, ceramic crownImplant + abutment + crown · Ankylos with Atlantis abutment (Dentsply Sirona) |
| Source: dentalimplanthub.co.uk/fee-list |
| La Belle Dental ClinicEdinburgh | Implantfrom £2,321≈ $3,103≈ €2,772≈ A$4,418≈ C$4,342Checked 23/10/2026 | ImplantImplant |
Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: labelledental.com/dental-plans-and-fees |
| Ecclesall Dental CareSheffield | Implantfrom £2,495≈ $3,335≈ €2,980≈ A$4,750≈ C$4,668Checked 23/10/2026 | ImplantImplant |
Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: ecclesalldentalcare.co.uk/fees |
| Acton Vale DentistsLondon | Implant + abutment + crownfrom £2,500≈ $3,342≈ €2,986≈ A$4,759≈ C$4,677Checked 23/10/2026 | Dental Implant (including implant root abutment and ceramic crown)Implant + abutment + crown |
Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: actonvaledentists.com/fee-guide |
| Thousand SmilesLondon | Implant + crownfrom £2,500≈ $3,342≈ €2,986≈ A$4,759≈ C$4,677Checked 23/10/2026 | Advanced Implant CrownImplant + crown |
Not stated: abutment, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: thousandsmiles.uk/price |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| Bupa Dental CareMaidstone | Implantfrom £2,600≈ $3,476≈ €3,105≈ A$4,950≈ C$4,864Checked 23/10/2026 | Dental implantImplant |
Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: bupa.co.uk/dental/dental-care/practices/Maidstone/treatment-prices |
| Standish Street DentalBurnley | Implant + crownfrom £2,600≈ $3,476≈ €3,105≈ A$4,950≈ C$4,864Checked 23/10/2026 | Single tooth dental implant including restorationImplant + crown |
Not stated: abutment, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: standishstreetdental.co.uk/treatments/dental-implants |
| Tower DentalBlackpool | Implant + crownfrom £2,800≈ $3,743≈ €3,344≈ A$5,330≈ C$5,239Checked 23/10/2026 | Single implant & crownImplant + crown |
Not stated: abutment, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: towerdental.uk/dental-fees |
| Whites DentalLondon | Implant + crownfrom £2,800≈ $3,743≈ €3,344≈ A$5,330≈ C$5,239Checked 23/10/2026 | Dental implant (incl. implant and crown)Implant + crown |
Not stated: abutment, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: whitesdental.co.uk/fees |
| South Kensington DentalLondon | Implantfrom £2,900≈ $3,877≈ €3,464≈ A$5,521≈ C$5,426Checked 23/10/2026 | Dental Implant (guide price)Implant |
Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: southkenmd.co.uk/dental/restorative/dental-implants |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| West Green DentalLondon | Implantfrom £2,940≈ $3,930≈ €3,511≈ A$5,597≈ C$5,501Checked 23/10/2026 | ImplantImplant |
Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: westgreendental.co.uk/private-fees |
| Marton Dental PracticeMiddlesbrough | Implantfrom £2,995≈ $4,004≈ €3,577≈ A$5,701≈ C$5,603Checked 23/10/2026 | Single-Tooth Dental Implant TreatmentImplant |
Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: martondentalpractice.org.uk/fees |
| Rugby Smiles Dental ClinicRugby | Implant + abutment + crownfrom £3,000≈ $4,010≈ €3,583≈ A$5,711≈ C$5,613Checked 23/10/2026 | Single implant including abutment and crownImplant + abutment + crown · not stated |
Not stated: temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: rugbysmiles.co.uk/dental-implants-cost-rugby |
| TG's Dental SuiteAshby-de-la-Zouch, Rugby, Earls Barton, Higham Ferrers, Leicester | Implant + crownfrom £4,000≈ $5,347≈ €4,777≈ A$7,615≈ C$7,484Checked 23/10/2026 | Dental implant, single implant (implant + crown)Implant + crown · Nobel Biocare |
Not stated: abutment, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers | Source: tgsdentalsuite.com/membership-and-pricing |
Price comparison only, not medical advice.
What is and is not included
- 9 of 28 clinics include the abutment in the implant price; 16 do not say.
- 18 of 28 clinics include the crown in the implant price; 9 do not say.
- 3 of 28 clinics include the consultation and X-ray in at least one listed price; 22 do not say.
- 0 of 28 clinics include the temporary tooth in at least one listed price; 23 do not say.
- 0 of 28 clinics include hotel nights in at least one listed price; 23 do not say.
- 0 of 28 clinics include transfers in at least one listed price; 23 do not say.
How the prices spread
Compared with abroad
The median complete tooth in each country with a dental implants price page, from clinics' own published prices. Each country opens its own price page.
Turkey£560$749€669A$1,066C$1,0488 clinics
Vietnam£578$773€691A$1,101C$1,0829 clinics
Hungary£904$1,208€1,080A$1,721C$1,6918 clinics
Thailand£1,197$1,600€1,430A$2,279C$2,2405 businesses
Mexico£1,413$1,889€1,688A$2,691C$2,64414 clinics
Fewer than 5 comparable prices for a median:
Costa Rica (16 clinics)
Indonesia (13 clinics)
Poland (11 clinics)
Questions to ask for a written quote
- Does the price include the abutment and the crown, or the implant only?
- Which implant brand is used, and which material is the crown?
- Are the consultation, X-rays and 3D scan included?
- Are bone grafting or a sinus lift priced separately if they are needed?
- How many visits are needed, and how many days each time?
- What does the guarantee cover, and where is follow-up care done?
How these prices were collected
Prices are taken from each clinic's own website and rechecked every 2 weeks. "From" prices are shown but left out of the figures. Converted at the European Central Bank rate of 23/10/2026.
Free to use. No clinic pays to be listed. How we check prices