Dental implants

Dental implant cost in the US: prices from 12 clinics

12 clinics in the United States publish 23 dental implant prices on their own websites, checked 23/10/2026 to 24/10/2026. Across 5 clinics, the median dental implant cost in the US is £4,222 · $5,644$5,644€5,042A$8,037C$7,899 (complete tooth).

Summary figures

Complete tooth (implant, abutment and crown)

Lowest
£3,056 · $4,085$4,085€3,650A$5,817C$5,717
Median
£4,222 · $5,644$5,644€5,042A$8,037C$7,899
Highest
£4,451 · $5,950$5,950€5,316A$8,473C$8,327

Median of the published prices of 5 clinics, checked 23/10/2026.

5 of 12 clinics publish fixed prices for all three parts of a tooth (implant, abutment and crown); 5 publish "from" prices only, which are shown in the table but not counted; 2 publish fixed prices for only some of the parts, which are not counted.

Implant only (no abutment or crown)

Lowest
£1,418 · $1,895$1,895€1,693A$2,699C$2,652
Median
£1,947 · $2,603$2,603€2,326A$3,707C$3,643
Highest
£1,984 · $2,652$2,652€2,369A$3,776C$3,712

Median of the published prices of 5 clinics, checked 23/10/2026.

Prices from 12 clinics

Sort by

Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Dental implant prices in the United States
ClinicPricePackageWhat is includedSource
Eco Dental NYBrooklyn, NYComplete tooth£3,056 · $4,085$4,085€3,650A$5,817C$5,717Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
Source: ecodentalny.com/dental-work-without-insurance-brooklyn-2026-cost-guide
Show all 3 prices
  • Implant placement only (surgical fixture)Implant
    $1,895≈ £1,418≈ €1,693≈ A$2,699≈ C$2,652Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included

    Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: ecodentalny.com/dental-work-without-insurance-brooklyn-2026-cost-guide
  • Abutment: $695≈ £520≈ €621≈ A$990≈ C$973Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: ecodentalny.com/dental-work-without-insurance-brooklyn-2026-cost-guide
  • Crown on implant: $1,495≈ £1,118≈ €1,336≈ A$2,129≈ C$2,092Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: ecodentalny.com/dental-work-without-insurance-brooklyn-2026-cost-guide
Finger Lakes DentalCanandaigua, NY, Henrietta, NY, Naples, NY, Palmyra, NY, Victor, NY, Rochester, NYComplete tooth£3,810 · $5,093$5,093€4,550A$7,253C$7,128Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
Source: fingerlakesdental.com/financial/office-fees
Show all 3 prices
  • Implant Fixture (D6010)Implant
    $2,410≈ £1,803≈ €2,153≈ A$3,432≈ C$3,373Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included

    Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: fingerlakesdental.com/financial/office-fees
  • Abutment: $908≈ £679≈ €811≈ A$1,293≈ C$1,271Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: fingerlakesdental.com/financial/office-fees
  • Crown on implant: $1,775≈ £1,328≈ €1,586≈ A$2,528≈ C$2,484Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: fingerlakesdental.com/financial/office-fees
Wicker Park Dental GroupChicago, ILComplete tooth£4,222 · $5,644$5,644€5,042A$8,037C$7,899Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
Source: wickerparkdentalgroup.com/office-fees
Show all 3 prices
  • Implant D6010Implant
    $2,603≈ £1,947≈ €2,326≈ A$3,707≈ C$3,643Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included

    Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: wickerparkdentalgroup.com/office-fees
  • Abutment: $1,168≈ £874≈ €1,044≈ A$1,663≈ C$1,635Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: wickerparkdentalgroup.com/office-fees
  • Crown on implant: $1,873≈ £1,401≈ €1,673≈ A$2,667≈ C$2,621Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: wickerparkdentalgroup.com/office-fees
Maynard Family DentistsMaynard, MAComplete tooth£4,424 · $5,914$5,914€5,284A$8,422C$8,277Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
Source: maynardfamilydentists.com/office-fees
Show all 3 prices
  • Surgical Place Implant (D6010)Implant
    $2,652≈ £1,984≈ €2,369≈ A$3,776≈ C$3,712Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included

    Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: maynardfamilydentists.com/office-fees
  • Abutment: $1,287≈ £963≈ €1,150≈ A$1,833≈ C$1,801Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: maynardfamilydentists.com/office-fees
  • Crown on implant (porcelain/ceramic): $1,975≈ £1,477≈ €1,764≈ A$2,812≈ C$2,764Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: maynardfamilydentists.com/office-fees
Smile Lab DentistryNew York, NYComplete tooth£4,451 · $5,950$5,950€5,316A$8,473C$8,327Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
Source: smilelabny.com/dental-costs-in-nyc-whats-normal-and-whats-not
Show all 2 prices
  • Implant placement onlyImplant
    $2,650≈ £1,982≈ €2,368≈ A$3,774≈ C$3,709Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included

    Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: smilelabny.com/dental-costs-in-nyc-whats-normal-and-whats-not
  • Implant abutment and crownAbutment + crown on implant
    $3,300≈ £2,469≈ €2,948≈ A$4,699≈ C$4,618Checked 23/10/2026
    • Abutment: included
    • Crown: included

    Not stated: implant, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: smilelabny.com/dental-costs-in-nyc-whats-normal-and-whats-not
The Smile ClinicsSacramento, CAImplantfrom $1,299≈ £972≈ €1,161≈ A$1,850≈ C$1,818Checked 23/10/2026Single dental implantImplant
  • Implant: included

Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: thesmileclinics.com/all-on-4-dental-implants-sacramento
ORA 4XElk Grove, CA, Roseville, CA, Napa, CAImplant + abutment + crownfrom $1,899≈ £1,421≈ €1,697≈ A$2,704≈ C$2,658Checked 23/10/2026Dental implant incl. abutment and crownImplant + abutment + crown
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: ora4x.com/faqs/cost-of-dental-implants
Show all 2 prices
  • Abutment: $799≈ £598≈ €714≈ A$1,138≈ C$1,118Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: ora4x.com/faqs/cost-of-dental-implants
Affordable Dentures & ImplantsImplant + crownfrom $2,700≈ £2,020≈ €2,412≈ A$3,845≈ C$3,779Checked 24/10/2026Single and multiple tooth implants with crownImplant + crown · Not stated
  • Implant: included
  • Crown: included
  • Abutment: not included
  • Consultation and X-ray: not included
  • Temporary tooth: not included
  • Hotel: not included
  • Transfers: not included
Source: affordabledentures.com/dental-implants/single-multiple-tooth-implants
Dental Design SDSan Diego, CAImplant + crownfrom $2,932≈ £2,193≈ €2,619≈ A$4,175≈ C$4,103Checked 23/10/2026Dental Implants (CT scan, implant, healing abutment and crown)Implant + crown
  • Implant: included
  • Crown: included
  • Consultation and X-ray: included

Not stated: abutment, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: dentaldesignsd.com/san-diego-dentist-office-fees
Deluxe DentistryLawrenceville, NJ, Skillman, NJImplant + abutment + crownfrom $3,199≈ £2,393≈ €2,858≈ A$4,555≈ C$4,477Checked 23/10/2026Single implant with abutment and crownImplant + abutment + crown
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: deluxedentistry.com/all-on-4-dental-implants
First Dental CenterChicago, ILImplant + abutment + crown$7,526≈ £5,630≈ €6,724≈ A$10,717≈ C$10,533Checked 24/10/2026members' price: not counted in the medianDental Implants (does not include extraction)Implant + abutment + crown
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
  • Consultation and X-ray: included
  • Transfers: not included

Not stated: temporary tooth, hotel

Source: firstdentalchicago.com/financial/office-fees
Mark S. Jefferies DMDHerndon, VAAbutment$1,120≈ £838≈ €1,001≈ A$1,595≈ C$1,567Checked 23/10/2026AbutmentSource: drmarkjefferies.com/financial/office-fees
Show all 2 prices
  • Crown on implant: $2,001≈ £1,497≈ €1,788≈ A$2,849≈ C$2,800Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: drmarkjefferies.com/financial/office-fees

Price comparison only, not medical advice.

What is and is not included

  • 3 of 11 clinics include the abutment in the implant price; 7 do not say.
  • 5 of 11 clinics include the crown in the implant price; 6 do not say.
  • 2 of 12 clinics include the consultation and X-ray in at least one listed price; 9 do not say.
  • 0 of 12 clinics include the temporary tooth in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
  • 0 of 12 clinics include hotel nights in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
  • 0 of 12 clinics include transfers in at least one listed price; 10 do not say.

How the prices spread

Each dot is one clinic's cheapest complete tooth. From £3,056 · $4,085$4,085€3,650A$5,817C$5,717 to £4,451 · $5,950$5,950€5,316A$8,473C$8,327; the dashed line is the middle price.

Compared with abroad

The median complete tooth in each country with a dental implants price page, from clinics' own published prices. Each country opens its comparison with the US.

Median complete tooth, lowest first, drawn to scale
  1. Turkey£560 · $749$749€669A$1,066C$1,0488 clinics
  2. Vietnam£578 · $773$773€691A$1,101C$1,0829 clinics
  3. Hungary£904 · $1,208$1,208€1,080A$1,721C$1,6918 clinics
  4. Thailand£1,197 · $1,600$1,600€1,430A$2,279C$2,2405 businesses
  5. Mexico£1,413 · $1,889$1,889€1,688A$2,691C$2,64414 clinics

At home

  1. United States£4,222 · $5,644$5,644€5,042A$8,037C$7,8995 clinics

Fewer than 5 comparable prices for a median:

Questions to ask for a written quote

  1. Does the price include the abutment and the crown, or the implant only?
  2. Which implant brand is used, and which material is the crown?
  3. Are the consultation, X-rays and 3D scan included?
  4. Are bone grafting or a sinus lift priced separately if they are needed?
  5. How many visits are needed, and how many days each time?
  6. What does the guarantee cover, and where is follow-up care done?

How these prices were collected

Prices are taken from each clinic's own website and rechecked every 2 weeks. "From" prices are shown but left out of the figures. Converted at the European Central Bank rate of 23/10/2026.

Free to use. No clinic pays to be listed. How we check prices