Hair transplant
Hair transplant cost in the UK: prices from 14 clinics
14 clinics in the United Kingdom publish 31 hair transplant prices on their own websites, checked 23/10/2026 to 24/10/2026. Across 6 clinics, the median hair transplant cost in the UK is £3,000$4,010€3,582A$5,710C$5,612 (cheapest package).
Summary figures
Cheapest package
- Lowest
- £2,899$3,875€3,462A$5,519C$5,424
- Median
- £3,000$4,010€3,582A$5,710C$5,612
- Highest
- £11,000$14,705€13,138A$20,940C$20,580
Median of the published prices of 6 clinics, checked 23/10/2026 to 24/10/2026.
6 of 14 clinics publish a fixed package price; 6 publish "from" prices only, which are shown in the table but not counted; 2 publish per-graft prices only, which are not counted.
Prices from 14 clinics
Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
| Clinic | Price | Package | What is included | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Private ClinicLondon | Package£2.50≈ $3.34≈ €2.99≈ A$4.76≈ C$4.68Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE (per hair, not per graft)Graft count not stated · FUE |
Not stated: medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, first wash | Source: theprivateclinic.co.uk/treatments/hair-transplant-leeds |
| My Hair UKLondon, Manchester | Package£2,899≈ $3,875≈ €3,462≈ A$5,519≈ C$5,424Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE 1,000 grafts1,000 grafts · FUE |
Not stated: PRP, hotel, transfers, first wash | Source: my-hair.uk/transplant-cost/london |
Show all 4 prices
| ||||
| FKS ClinicLondon | Package£2,999≈ $4,009≈ €3,582≈ A$5,709≈ C$5,611Checked 23/10/2026+ £200≈ $267≈ €239≈ A$381≈ C$374 compulsory fee | Package 1 - Micro Sapphire FUE - Up to 3.000 GraftsUp to 3,000 grafts · Sapphire FUE |
Not stated: medication, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: fksclinic.co.uk/hair-transplant-uk/cost |
Show all 3 prices
| ||||
| Want HairLondon, Manchester, Romford | Package£2,999≈ $4,009≈ €3,582≈ A$5,709≈ C$5,611Checked 23/10/2026+ £195≈ $261≈ €233≈ A$371≈ C$365 compulsory fee | FUE Hair Transplant - Up to 3000 grafts - Clinics in UKUp to 3,000 grafts · Sapphire FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: wanthair.co.uk/packages |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| Harley Street Hair TransplantLeeds, Bury | Package£3,000≈ $4,010≈ €3,583≈ A$5,711≈ C$5,613Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE up to 500 graftsUp to 500 grafts · FUE | Not stated: procedure, anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: hairtransplantleeds.org/cost |
Show all 4 prices
| ||||
| Westminster ClinicLondon | Package£3,000≈ $4,010≈ €3,583≈ A$5,711≈ C$5,613Checked 24/10/2026 | Non shaven U FUE small session (approx. 600 grafts)Up to 600 grafts · Non-shaven U-FUE |
| Source: westminsterclinic.co.uk/hair-loss-treatment/fue-hair-transplant |
| The Maitland ClinicPortsmouth | Package£11,000≈ $14,705≈ €13,138≈ A$20,940≈ C$20,580Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE 2000 grafts2,000 grafts · FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: themaitlandclinic.com/prices |
Show all 4 prices
| ||||
| The Treatment Rooms LondonLondon | Per graft£5 per graft≈ $6.68≈ €5.97≈ A$9.52≈ C$9.35Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE fully shaven (per graft)Priced per graft · FUE (fully shaven) |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: treatmentroomslondon.com/hair-transplant-cost |
Show all 3 prices
| ||||
| KSL ClinicLondon, Manchester, Birmingham, Bristol, Newcastle, Leeds, Maidstone | Packagefrom £2,500≈ $3,342≈ €2,986≈ A$4,759≈ C$4,677Checked 23/10/2026 | Hair transplant (own range)Graft count not stated · FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: kslclinic.co.uk/how-much-does-a-hair-transplant-cost |
| Skin MedicalManchester | Packagefrom £2,995≈ $4,004≈ €3,577≈ A$5,701≈ C$5,603Checked 23/10/2026 | Hair transplant (Micro FUE Direct Hair Implantation)Graft count not stated · Micro FUE / DHI |
Not stated: medication, hotel, transfers, first wash | Source: skinmedical.co.uk/fue-micro-surgery-hair-transplant/manchester-hair-transplant-clinic |
| Farjo Hair InstituteManchester, London | Packagefrom £3,000≈ $4,010≈ €3,583≈ A$5,711≈ C$5,613Checked 24/10/2026 | FUE or Strip FUT procedureGraft count not stated · FUE / FUT |
| Source: farjo.com |
| Wimpole ClinicLondon, Birmingham, Cardiff, Glasgow, Manchester, Newcastle, Nottingham | Packagefrom £3,499≈ $4,678≈ €4,179≈ A$6,661≈ C$6,546Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE & FUT hair transplantGraft count not stated · FUE / FUT |
Not stated: anaesthesia, PRP, hotel, transfers, first wash | Source: wimpole.com/prices-how-much-does-hair-transplant-cost |
| Crown ClinicManchester, London | Packagefrom £4,000≈ $5,347≈ €4,777≈ A$7,615≈ C$7,484Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE hair transplantGraft count not stated · FUE |
Not stated: medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: crownclinic.co.uk/treatment/fue-hair-transplant |
| Westminster Medical GroupLondon | Packagefrom £4,900≈ $6,550≈ €5,852≈ A$9,328≈ C$9,168Checked 23/10/2026 | Small Hair Transplant - 1,200 Grafts (2,400 Hairs)1,200 grafts · FUE/FUT |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel | Source: wmglondon.com/hair-transplant-cost-london-uk-jh |
Show all 4 prices
| ||||
Price comparison only, not medical advice.
What is and is not included
- 5 of 14 clinics include anaesthesia in at least one listed price; 7 do not say.
- 3 of 14 clinics include medication in at least one listed price; 9 do not say.
- 2 of 14 clinics include PRP in at least one listed price; 10 do not say.
- 0 of 14 clinics include hotel nights in at least one listed price; 12 do not say.
- 0 of 14 clinics include transfers in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
- 5 of 14 clinics include aftercare visits in at least one listed price; 7 do not say.
- 1 of 14 clinics includes first wash in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
How the prices spread
Compared with abroad
The median price for 3,000 grafts in each country with a hair transplant price page, from clinics' own published prices. Each country opens its comparison with the UK.
At home
United Kingdom£4,499$6,014€5,373A$8,565C$8,4175 clinics
Questions to ask for a written quote
- How many grafts does the price cover, and what does each extra graft cost?
- Who carries out the graft extraction and the implantation: the named surgeon or the team?
- Which technique is used: FUE, DHI or Sapphire FUE?
- Which of these are included: hotel nights, airport transfers, medication, PRP and the first wash?
- What aftercare is included after you return home?
- How much is the deposit, and in which cases is it refunded?
How these prices were collected
Prices are taken from each clinic's own website and rechecked every 2 weeks. "From" prices are shown but left out of the figures. Converted at the European Central Bank rate of 23/10/2026.
Free to use. No clinic pays to be listed. How we check prices