Hair transplant
Hair transplant cost in the US: prices from 13 clinics
13 clinics in the United States publish 19 hair transplant prices on their own websites, checked 23/10/2026 to 24/10/2026. No median is shown for hair transplant cost in the US: fewer than 5 separate businesses publish a comparable implant only.
Summary figures
1 of 13 clinics publishes a fixed package price; 6 publish "from" prices only, which are shown in the table but not counted; 6 publish per-graft prices only, which are not counted. A cheapest package median needs prices from at least 5 separate businesses; 1 clinic does, so none is shown; the table below has every price.
Prices from 13 clinics
Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
| Clinic | Price | Package | What is included | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Estecapelli MiamiMiami, FL | Package$5,500≈ £4,114≈ €4,914≈ A$7,832≈ C$7,697Checked 23/10/2026 | Sapphire FUE Price in MiamiNo graft limit stated · Sapphire FUE |
Not stated: hotel, transfers, first wash | Source: estecapellimiami.com/hair-transplant-cost-miami |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| Farris Plastic SurgeryDallas, TX | Per graft$5 per graft≈ £3.74≈ €4.47≈ A$7.12≈ C$7.00Checked 24/10/2026 | NeoGraft 2.0 FUE, per graftPriced per graft · FUE (NeoGraft 2.0) |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: farrismd.com/how-much-does-hair-restoration-cost |
| Buchwach GoldsteinOverland Park, KS | Per graft$5.50 per graft≈ £4.11≈ €4.91≈ A$7.83≈ C$7.70Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE (per graft)Priced per graft · FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: buchwachgoldstein.com/cost |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| Limmer Hair Transplant CenterSan Antonio, TX | Per graft$5.50 per graft≈ £4.11≈ €4.91≈ A$7.83≈ C$7.70Checked 23/10/2026 | FUT, large cases over 1,500 grafts (per graft)Priced per graft · FUT |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: limmerhtc.com/how-much-does-a-hair-transplant-cost-in-2026-a-complete-pricing-guide |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| LA FUE Hair New YorkNew York | Per graft$6 per graft≈ £4.49≈ €5.36≈ A$8.54≈ C$8.40Checked 24/10/2026 | Shaved (donor and recipient)Priced per graft · FUE, shaved |
| Source: lafuehairnyc.com/pricing |
| Dr Rob BerberianNewport Beach, CA | Per graft$12 per graft≈ £8.98≈ €10.72≈ A$17.09≈ C$16.79Checked 23/10/2026 | Non-shaved / VIP FUE, Dr Berberian only (per graft)Priced per graft · FUE (non-shaved) |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: drrobberberian.com/fue-hair-transplant-3-per-graft-los-angeles |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| Jae Pak MDLos Angeles, CA | Per graft$12 per graft≈ £8.98≈ €10.72≈ A$17.09≈ C$16.79Checked 23/10/2026 | Long Hair FUE (per graft)Priced per graft · Long Hair FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, PRP, hotel, transfers | Source: jaepakmd.com/pricing |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| Nova MedicalNew York, NY | Per graftfrom $3.99 per graft≈ £2.98≈ €3.56≈ A$5.68≈ C$5.58Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE (per graft)Priced per graft · FUE (motorised handheld) |
Not stated: anaesthesia, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: novahairtransplantnyc.com/hair-transplant-cost-nyc |
| Houston Hair Transplant CenterHouston, TX, Austin, TX, San Antonio, TX | Per graftfrom $4.50 per graft≈ £3.37≈ €4.02≈ A$6.41≈ C$6.30Checked 23/10/2026 | FUE with NeoGraft (per graft)Priced per graft · NeoGraft FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: hairphysician.com/cost |
| Signature Hair RestorationHigh Point, NC, Wilmington, NC, Harrisburg, PA | Per graftfrom $5 per graft≈ £3.74≈ €4.47≈ A$7.12≈ C$7.00Checked 23/10/2026 | FUT Transplant (per graft)Priced per graft · FUT |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: signaturehairrestoration.com/pricing |
Show all 2 prices
| ||||
| Solve ClinicsChicago, IL, Skokie, IL | Per graft$5 per graft≈ £3.74≈ €4.47≈ A$7.12≈ C$7.00Checked 24/10/2026price details not stated | FUE Direct (must shave), per graftPriced per graft · FUE |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: solveclinics.com/fue-hair-transplants |
| Great Hair TransplantsFort Lauderdale, FL | Packagefrom $12,000≈ £8,976≈ €10,721≈ A$17,088≈ C$16,794Checked 24/10/2026 | MaxHarvest procedure (priced per hair / donor area)Graft count not stated · FUT (MaxHarvest strip) |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, aftercare visits, first wash | Source: greathairtransplants.com/hair_transplant_cost.html |
| Armani MedicalDallas, TX | Packagefrom $17,500≈ £13,091≈ €15,635≈ A$24,920≈ C$24,492Checked 24/10/2026 | FUT Mega session (up to 3,000 grafts), typical costUp to 3,000 grafts · FUT |
Not stated: anaesthesia, medication, PRP, hotel, transfers, first wash | Source: armanimedical.com/costs |
Price comparison only, not medical advice.
What is and is not included
- 1 of 13 clinics includes anaesthesia in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
- 3 of 13 clinics include medication in at least one listed price; 9 do not say.
- 1 of 13 clinics includes PRP in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
- 0 of 13 clinics include hotel nights in at least one listed price; 12 do not say.
- 0 of 13 clinics include transfers in at least one listed price; 12 do not say.
- 3 of 13 clinics include aftercare visits in at least one listed price; 9 do not say.
- 1 of 13 clinics includes first wash in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
Compared with abroad
The median price for 3,000 grafts in each country with a hair transplant price page, from clinics' own published prices. Each country opens its comparison with the US.
Turkey£2,093 · $2,798$2,798€2,500A$3,985C$3,9166 clinics
Thailand£6,026 · $8,056$8,056€7,197A$11,472C$11,2756 clinics
At home
United States£12,343 · $16,500$16,500€14,741A$23,496C$23,0927 clinics
Questions to ask for a written quote
- How many grafts does the price cover, and what does each extra graft cost?
- Who carries out the graft extraction and the implantation: the named surgeon or the team?
- Which technique is used: FUE, DHI or Sapphire FUE?
- Which of these are included: hotel nights, airport transfers, medication, PRP and the first wash?
- What aftercare is included after you return home?
- How much is the deposit, and in which cases is it refunded?
How these prices were collected
Prices are taken from each clinic's own website and rechecked every 2 weeks. "From" prices are shown but left out of the figures. Converted at the European Central Bank rate of 23/10/2026.
Free to use. No clinic pays to be listed. How we check prices