Dental implants

Dental implant cost in Canada: prices from 11 clinics

11 clinics in Canada publish 17 dental implant prices on their own websites, checked 23/10/2026. No median is shown for dental implant cost in Canada: fewer than 5 separate businesses publish a comparable implant only.

Summary figures

3 of 11 clinics publish fixed prices for all three parts of a tooth (implant, abutment and crown); 6 publish "from" prices only, which are shown in the table but not counted; 2 publish fixed prices for only some of the parts, which are not counted. A complete tooth (implant, abutment and crown) median needs prices from at least 5 separate businesses; 3 clinics do, so none is shown; the table below has every price.

Prices from 11 clinics

Sort by

Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Dental implant prices in Canada
ClinicPricePackageWhat is includedSource
Peak Dental GroupCalgaryComplete tooth£1,763 · C$3,299$2,357€2,106A$3,357C$3,299Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
Source: dentist-of-calgary.com/dental-implants
Show the published price
  • Dental Implant Offer: implant + abutment + crownImplant + abutment + crown
    C$3,299≈ £1,763≈ $2,357≈ €2,106≈ A$3,357Checked 23/10/2026offer price
    • Implant: included
    • Abutment: included
    • Crown: included

    Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: dentist-of-calgary.com/dental-implants
SmileNowCalgaryComplete tooth£1,871 · C$3,500$2,501€2,234A$3,561C$3,500Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
Source: smilenowdental.ca/dental-implants-calgary/pricing
Show the published price
  • Single Dental Implant (implant, abutment and crown)Implant + abutment + crown
    C$3,500≈ £1,871≈ $2,501≈ €2,234≈ A$3,561Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included
    • Abutment: included
    • Crown: included
    • Consultation and X-ray: included

    Not stated: temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: smilenowdental.ca/dental-implants-calgary/pricing
Dr. ChersaEdmontonComplete tooth£2,351 · C$4,398$3,142€2,808A$4,475C$4,398Implant, abutment and crownAdded up from this clinic's own published prices
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included
Source: drchersa.ca
Show all 2 prices
  • Post Placement (starting price)Implant
    from C$1,999≈ £1,068≈ $1,428≈ €1,276≈ A$2,034Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included
    • Consultation and X-ray: included

    Not stated: abutment, crown, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: drchersa.ca
  • Full Restoration: post, abutment and zirconia crownImplant + abutment + crown · zirconia crown
    C$4,398≈ £2,351≈ $3,142≈ €2,808≈ A$4,475Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included
    • Abutment: included
    • Crown: included
    • Consultation and X-ray: included

    Not stated: temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: drchersa.ca
Haysboro Dental CareCalgaryImplantC$1,295≈ £692≈ $925≈ €827≈ A$1,318Checked 23/10/2026Implant screw placement (per Hiossen implant)Implant · Hiossen
  • Implant: included

Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: haysborodentalcare.ca/periodontics/dental-implants
Minoru Laser DentalRichmondImplantfrom C$999≈ £534≈ $714≈ €638≈ A$1,016Checked 23/10/2026Dental Implant Fixture (crown not included)Implant
  • Implant: included

Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: minorudental.ca/richmond/dental-implants
Show all 2 prices
  • Dental Implant + Crown (implant fixture + abutment + crown)Implant + abutment + crown
    from C$2,300≈ £1,229≈ $1,643≈ €1,468≈ A$2,340Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included
    • Abutment: included
    • Crown: included

    Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: minorudental.ca/richmond/dental-implants
Millrise Dental ClinicCalgaryImplantfrom C$1,000≈ £534≈ $715≈ €638≈ A$1,017Checked 23/10/2026Implant postImplant
  • Implant: included

Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: millrisedental.com/service/dental-implants
Show all 4 prices
  • Single dental implant, all-in (post, abutment, crown)Implant + abutment + crown
    from C$3,000≈ £1,603≈ $2,144≈ €1,915≈ A$3,052Checked 23/10/2026
    • Implant: included
    • Abutment: included
    • Crown: included
    • Consultation and X-ray: included

    Not stated: temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

    Source: millrisedental.com/service/dental-implants
  • Abutment: from C$300≈ £160≈ $214≈ €192≈ A$305Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: millrisedental.com/service/dental-implants
  • Crown on implant (ceramic): from C$1,200≈ £641≈ $857≈ €766≈ A$1,221Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: millrisedental.com/service/dental-implants
VDSCVancouverImplantfrom C$2,875≈ £1,537≈ $2,054≈ €1,835≈ A$2,925Checked 23/10/2026Single dental implant postImplant · Straumann
  • Implant: included

Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: vdsclinic.com/dental-implants/cost-of-dental-implants
Show all 2 prices
  • Crown on implant: from C$2,600≈ £1,390≈ $1,858≈ €1,660≈ A$2,645Checked 23/10/2026 · Source: vdsclinic.com/dental-implants/cost-of-dental-implants
Centre Dentaire Aoude NDGMontrealImplantfrom C$3,300≈ £1,764≈ $2,358≈ €2,107≈ A$3,358Checked 23/10/2026Implant dentaire postérieur (à partir de)Implant
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: not included

Not stated: crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: dentistendgmontreal.com/prestations-de-service/implants-dentaires
Stadium DentalEdmontonImplant + abutment + crownfrom C$3,500≈ £1,871≈ $2,501≈ €2,234≈ A$3,561Checked 23/10/2026Single-tooth implant case, all-in (implant, abutment, crown)Implant + abutment + crown
  • Implant: included
  • Abutment: included
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: stadiumdental.ca/services/dental-implants
Kelowna Implant ClinicKelowna, VancouverImplantC$5,995≈ £3,204≈ $4,284≈ €3,827≈ A$6,100Checked 23/10/2026price details not statedDental Implants, per implantImplant
  • Implant: not included

Not stated: abutment, crown, consultation and X-ray, temporary tooth, hotel, transfers

Source: kelownaimplantclinic.com
Glenbrook DentalCalgaryCrown on implantC$1,026.34≈ £549≈ $733≈ €655≈ A$1,044Checked 23/10/2026Crown on implant (white (ceramic))Source: glenbrookdental.ca/resources/insurance-fees

Price comparison only, not medical advice.

What is and is not included

  • 6 of 9 clinics include the abutment in the implant price; 2 do not say.
  • 6 of 9 clinics include the crown in the implant price; 3 do not say.
  • 3 of 11 clinics include the consultation and X-ray in at least one listed price; 8 do not say.
  • 0 of 11 clinics include the temporary tooth in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
  • 0 of 11 clinics include hotel nights in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
  • 0 of 11 clinics include transfers in at least one listed price; 11 do not say.
  • 2 clinics say bone graft is not included.

How the prices spread

Each dot is one clinic's cheapest complete tooth. From £1,763 · C$3,299$2,357€2,106A$3,357C$3,299 to £2,351 · C$4,398$3,142€2,808A$4,475C$4,398; the dashed line is the middle price.

Compared with abroad

The median complete tooth in each country with a dental implants price page, from clinics' own published prices. Each country opens its own price page.

Median complete tooth, lowest first, drawn to scale
  1. Turkey£560 · C$1,048$749€669A$1,066C$1,0488 clinics
  2. Vietnam£578 · C$1,082$773€691A$1,101C$1,0829 clinics
  3. Hungary£904 · C$1,691$1,208€1,080A$1,721C$1,6918 clinics
  4. Thailand£1,197 · C$2,240$1,600€1,430A$2,279C$2,2405 businesses
  5. Mexico£1,413 · C$2,644$1,889€1,688A$2,691C$2,64414 clinics

Fewer than 5 comparable prices for a median:

Questions to ask for a written quote

  1. Does the price include the abutment and the crown, or the implant only?
  2. Which implant brand is used, and which material is the crown?
  3. Are the consultation, X-rays and 3D scan included?
  4. Are bone grafting or a sinus lift priced separately if they are needed?
  5. How many visits are needed, and how many days each time?
  6. What does the guarantee cover, and where is follow-up care done?

How these prices were collected

Prices are taken from each clinic's own website and rechecked every 2 weeks. "From" prices are shown but left out of the figures. Converted at the European Central Bank rate of 23/10/2026.

Free to use. No clinic pays to be listed. How we check prices