Dental crowns

Dental crown cost in the US: prices from 8 clinics

8 clinics in the United States publish 12 dental crown prices on their own websites, checked 23/10/2026 to 24/10/2026. Across 6 clinics, the median dental crown cost in the US is £1,224 · $1,637$1,637€1,462A$2,330C$2,290 (price per tooth).

Summary figures

Price per tooth

Lowest
£598 · $799$799€714A$1,138C$1,118
Median
£1,224 · $1,637$1,637€1,462A$2,330C$2,290
Highest
£1,459 · $1,950$1,950€1,742A$2,777C$2,729

Median of the published prices of 6 clinics, checked 23/10/2026.

6 of 8 clinics publish a fixed price per tooth; 2 publish "from" prices only, which are shown in the table but not counted.

Prices from 8 clinics

Sort by

Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Dental crown prices in the United States
ClinicPricePackageWhat is includedSource
Only CrownsSandy, UTPer tooth$799 per tooth≈ £598≈ €714≈ A$1,138≈ C$1,118Checked 23/10/2026Crown (same-day CEREC)zirconia (CEREC same-day)
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel, transfers

Source: onlycrowns.com/services/dental-crowns
Eco Dental NYBrooklyn, NYPer tooth$1,250 per tooth≈ £935≈ €1,117≈ A$1,780≈ C$1,749Checked 23/10/2026PFM crownporcelain-fused-to-metal
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel, transfers

Source: ecodentalny.com/dental-work-without-insurance-brooklyn-2026-cost-guide
Show all 4 prices
  • All-porcelain (e.max) crowne.max
    $1,395≈ £1,044≈ €1,246≈ A$1,987≈ C$1,952Checked 23/10/2026
    • Crown: included

    Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel, transfers

    Source: ecodentalny.com/dental-work-without-insurance-brooklyn-2026-cost-guide
  • Full zirconia crownzirconia
    $1,395≈ £1,044≈ €1,246≈ A$1,987≈ C$1,952Checked 23/10/2026
    • Crown: included

    Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel, transfers

    Source: ecodentalny.com/dental-work-without-insurance-brooklyn-2026-cost-guide
  • CEREC same-day crownCEREC (material not stated)
    $1,495≈ £1,118≈ €1,336≈ A$2,129≈ C$2,092Checked 23/10/2026
    • Crown: included

    Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel, transfers

    Source: ecodentalny.com/dental-work-without-insurance-brooklyn-2026-cost-guide
Finger Lakes DentalCanandaigua, NY, Henrietta, NY, Naples, NY, Palmyra, NY, Victor, NY, Rochester, NYPer tooth$1,596 per tooth≈ £1,194≈ €1,426≈ A$2,273≈ C$2,234Checked 23/10/2026Crown only (D2740.1)porcelain
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel, transfers

Source: fingerlakesdental.com/financial/office-fees
Maynard Family DentistsMaynard, MAPer tooth$1,677 per tooth≈ £1,254≈ €1,498≈ A$2,388≈ C$2,347Checked 23/10/2026Crown - Porcelain Fused to Metal (D2750)porcelain-fused-to-metal
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel, transfers

Source: maynardfamilydentists.com/office-fees
Show all 2 prices
  • Crown - Porcelain/Ceramic (D2740)porcelain/ceramic
    $1,677≈ £1,254≈ €1,498≈ A$2,388≈ C$2,347Checked 23/10/2026
    • Crown: included

    Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel, transfers

    Source: maynardfamilydentists.com/office-fees
Mark S. Jefferies DMDHerndon, VAPer tooth$1,678 per tooth≈ £1,255≈ €1,499≈ A$2,389≈ C$2,348Checked 23/10/2026Porcelain Crown (D2740)porcelain
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel, transfers

Source: drmarkjefferies.com/financial/office-fees
Smile Lab DentistryNew York, NYPer tooth$1,950 per tooth≈ £1,459≈ €1,742≈ A$2,777≈ C$2,729Checked 23/10/2026Crownmaterial not stated
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel, transfers

Source: smilelabny.com/dental-costs-in-nyc-whats-normal-and-whats-not
Dental Design SDSan Diego, CAPer toothfrom $500 per tooth≈ £374≈ €447≈ A$712≈ C$700Checked 23/10/2026Porcelain / Zirconia Crowns (D2740)porcelain/zirconia
  • Crown: included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel, transfers

Source: dentaldesignsd.com/san-diego-dentist-office-fees
First Dental CenterChicago, ILPer tooth$2,516 per tooth≈ £1,882≈ €2,248≈ A$3,583≈ C$3,521Checked 24/10/2026members' price: not counted in the medianDental Crown (D2740, D2950)porcelain (D2740)
  • Crown: included
  • Transfers: not included

Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel

Source: firstdentalchicago.com/financial/office-fees

Price comparison only, not medical advice.

What is and is not included

  • 0 of 8 clinics include the consultation and X-ray in at least one listed price; 8 do not say.
  • 0 of 8 clinics include the temporary crown in at least one listed price; 8 do not say.
  • 0 of 8 clinics include hotel nights in at least one listed price; 8 do not say.
  • 0 of 8 clinics include transfers in at least one listed price; 7 do not say.

How the prices spread

Each dot is one clinic's cheapest price per tooth. From £598 · $799$799€714A$1,138C$1,118 to £1,459 · $1,950$1,950€1,742A$2,777C$2,729; the dashed line is the middle price.

Compared with abroad

The median price per tooth in each country with a dental crowns price page, from clinics' own published prices. Each country opens its comparison with the US.

Median price per tooth, lowest first, drawn to scale
  1. Turkey£140 · $187$187€167A$267C$26215 clinics
  2. Mexico£374 · $500$500€446A$711C$69920 businesses

At home

  1. United States£1,224 · $1,637$1,637€1,462A$2,330C$2,2906 clinics

Questions to ask for a written quote

  1. Which material is used: zirconia, e.max or porcelain fused to metal?
  2. Is the price per tooth, and how many teeth does the plan include?
  3. Is a temporary crown included?
  4. Is any other work, such as a root canal treatment, priced separately?
  5. How many days in the country are needed?
  6. What does the guarantee cover, and for how long?

How these prices were collected

Prices are taken from each clinic's own website and rechecked every 2 weeks. "From" prices are shown but left out of the figures. Converted at the European Central Bank rate of 23/10/2026.

Free to use. No clinic pays to be listed. How we check prices