Dental crowns
Dental crown cost in Canada: prices from 5 clinics
5 clinics in Canada publish 5 dental crown prices on their own websites, checked 23/10/2026. No median is shown for dental crown cost in Canada: fewer than 5 separate businesses publish a comparable implant only.
Summary figures
4 of 5 clinics publish a fixed price per tooth; 1 publishes "from" prices only, which are shown in the table but not counted. A price per tooth median needs prices from at least 5 separate businesses; 4 clinics do, so none is shown; the table below has every price.
Prices from 5 clinics
Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
| Clinic | Price | Package | What is included | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenbrook DentalCalgary | Per toothC$1,026.34 per tooth≈ £549≈ $733≈ €655≈ A$1,044Checked 23/10/2026 | Zirconia Crown/Ceramic Crown (white tooth) + labzirconia/ceramic |
Not stated: temporary crown, hotel | Source: glenbrookdental.ca/resources/insurance-fees |
| Inglewood Family DentalCalgary | Per toothC$1,026.34 per tooth≈ £549≈ $733≈ €655≈ A$1,044Checked 23/10/2026 | Crown, porcelain/ceramic/polymer glass (plus lab)porcelain/ceramic |
Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel | Source: inglewoodfamilydental.ca/pricing/dental-crowns-calgary |
| Sierra DentalCalgary | Per toothC$1,072.55 per tooth≈ £573≈ $766≈ €685≈ A$1,091Checked 23/10/2026 | Crown (Alberta fee guide fee) + lab fees |
Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel | Source: sierradental.ca/crown-cost |
| Chinook Dental GroupCalgary | Per toothC$1,851 per tooth≈ £989≈ $1,323≈ €1,182≈ A$1,883Checked 23/10/2026 | Crown, per crown |
Not stated: temporary crown, hotel, transfers | Source: chinookdentalgroup.com/dental-crown-cost |
| Sopa Square Dental ClinicKelowna | Per toothfrom C$1,504 per tooth≈ £804≈ $1,075≈ €960≈ A$1,530Checked 23/10/2026 | Dental crown, per tooth |
Not stated: consultation and X-ray, temporary crown, hotel, transfers | Source: sopasquaredentalclinic.com/services/dental-crowns |
Price comparison only, not medical advice.
What is and is not included
- 0 of 5 clinics include the consultation and X-ray in at least one listed price; 3 do not say.
- 0 of 5 clinics include the temporary crown in at least one listed price; 5 do not say.
- 0 of 5 clinics include hotel nights in at least one listed price; 5 do not say.
- 0 of 5 clinics include transfers in at least one listed price; 2 do not say.
How the prices spread
Compared with abroad
The median price per tooth in each country with a dental crowns price page, from clinics' own published prices. Each country opens its own price page.
Questions to ask for a written quote
- Which material is used: zirconia, e.max or porcelain fused to metal?
- Is the price per tooth, and how many teeth does the plan include?
- Is a temporary crown included?
- Is any other work, such as a root canal treatment, priced separately?
- How many days in the country are needed?
- What does the guarantee cover, and for how long?
How these prices were collected
Prices are taken from each clinic's own website and rechecked every 2 weeks. "From" prices are shown but left out of the figures. Converted at the European Central Bank rate of 23/10/2026.
Free to use. No clinic pays to be listed. How we check prices